New APC Executives Emerge from Ongoing APC National Convention

Spread the love

Nigeria’s ruling political party, All Progressive Congress (APC) have elected new executives from the national convention. The new APC executives emerged after a very keenly or rather hotly contested election with some flashes of violence.

The new APC executives have Adams Oshiomhole as the new APC national chairman. Oshiomhole who was the former governor of Edo State was unopposed in the position of the party’s national Chairman. He takes over from chief John Odigie-Oyegun who also comes from Edo state.

The chairman of the APC National Convention Committee, Governor Abubakar Mohammed of Jigawa State earlier revealed the names of victorious candidates in the APC national convention on Sunday evening at the convention.

Some of the new National Working Committee (NWC) members are returning to their offices while many others are new to their seats after winning the hotly contested election. The party’s national secretary, Mai Mala Buni, was one of those who retained their offices. The new APC national executives were inaugurated on Sunday at the Eagle Square, Abuja, venue of the convention.

ALSO READ: FRSC Traffic Offences & Penalties – Www.Frsc.Gov.Ng

The full list of New APC executives who also form the new APC national working committee members

Adam Oshiomhole – National Chairman

Mai Mala Buni – National Secretary

Bolaji Abdullahi – National Publicity Secretary

Sunday Chukwuma – Deputy National Financial Secretary

Adamu Fanda – National Treasurer

Ado Oguta – Deputy Legal Adviser

Hillary Ekpe – National Vice Chairman (South-south)

Emmanuel Omachukwu – National Vice Chairman (South-east)

Jacob Chukwuma – National Financial Secretary

Inuwa Abdulkadri – National Vice Chairman (North-west)

George Mohgalu – National Auditor

Isah Mabuchu – Deputy National Auditor

Victor Geidam – Deputy National Secretary

Ibrahim Waziri – National Vice Chairman (North-east)

Lawal Shuaibu – Deputy National Chairman North

Emma Ebediro – National Organising Secretary

Nduka Ayongo – Ex-Officio (South-south)

Aminu Tumnaga – Zonal Woman Leader

Blessing Onuhua – Zonal Woman Leader (South-east)

David Okumba – Zonal Secretary (South-south)

Zuera Bakare– Zonal Woman Leader (North-west)

John Uwede – Zonal Secretary (South-east)

Timothy Amah – Zonal Organising Secretary (South-east)

Femi Ibedeyi – Zonal Organising Secretary (South-west)

Ade Fadileri – Zonal Organising Secretary (South-south)

Shuaibu Abdulrahman – Zonal Organising Secretary (North-east)

Gabriel Osuori – Zonal Youth Leader (South-south)

Onyeka Osimeka – Zonal Youth Leader (South-east)

Laoke Olanrewaju – Zonal Youth Leader (South-west)

Abubakar Sa’adu – Zonal Youth Leader (North-west)

Kasim Bello Maigari – Zonal Youth Leader (North-east)

Abubakar Shuaib – National Youth Leader

Afeez Bolaji – Deputy National Youth Leader

Salamatu Umar – National Woman Leader

Onye – Deputy National Woman Leader


ALSO READ: FRSC Traffic Offences & Penalties – Www.Frsc.Gov.Ng

More updates on the new APC executives to follow.